The Lost Childhood

A hybrid of memoir, poetry and visual art that explores the haunting presence of home, the stories and lies we are told as children, and the myths that reach us across thousands of years and miles, “The Lost Childhood” is broken into four chapters written during each season: Summer, Autumn, Winter, and Spring.  Using a vintage book that shares the title,  elements as diverse as Vogue ads, 80s comic books, and ordinance survey maps are mingled with original watercolor paintings.  The result is a layered, complex arrangement of text, painting and found object which mimics the patchwork nature of memory and identity.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s